You are beautiful

Yes. You are.

Typing at my dining room table, I catch sight of myself in the window in the window across the room. And realize I’ve finished a wonderful hair day. My make-up still looks great. And I nearly cry.

You. Are. Beautiful.

Today. Today I was busy. Today I was annoyed and harried and bothered. Beautiful? Not me.

You. Are Beautiful.

Frustrated and annoyed. How many times have I wished someone else would believe I am beautiful? No one has said that in far too long.

You are. Beautiful.

Will you notice? Will you believe? He made you. Beautiful. Glorious. Lovely.

He made no mistake and He delights in you.

Did you notice?

You are Beautiful. Today.

Leave a Reply

